Is it trash or is it treasure?

My husband is the best! He has a second job and drives all over each night delivering pizzas to pay off bills. I love him for his hard work! And sometimes he finds me some sweet deals that have been tossed aside. So, one night he called me and said he found a coffee table that someone had set out by the dumpster and he said I needed to come look at it.

So, I drove over there and couldn’t help myself, I had to take it! It was SO HEAVY!!! I’m not sure how long it was sitting out in the elements but it looked pretty worn. But oh what a challenge! Below is the before and you can see I had already taken out the drawers. My husband had to fix them before I could paint.

IMG_1363

Before I gave it new life

Look at the knobs, boring and dated…

IMG_1364

Wooden pulls…

IMG_1365

After it was all repaired and cleaned up I decided on a color and went to work painting. I love, LOVE to use BB Frosch chalk paint powder in my paint. The main reason is because I can choose any color I want and the other very valid reason is it is much more affordable than the expensive boutique chalk paints. So the color I chose is called Night Club by Behr and it just transformed this entire table. This picture is after the paint but before I waxed and it just looks so much better already!

IMG_1366

The BB Frosch finishing wax is my personal favorite because I love the texture and consistancy of it so much! It spreads on like butter and it sets and cures within 15 minutes! Look at the difference from before and after!

IMG_1374

I had to get new knobs because the old wooden ones were just boring! But look how cute!!

IMG_1375

I love painting furniture and transforming it into something new! This lovely table sold before the wax was set but it sure turned out lovely, didn’t it?

~Paint something,

Nichol

Leave a comment